CPS Europe has lengthened its cords and widened the space of its tent!  The CPS European Province is now a reality with the inauguration of the new EU Province on 6 May 2018 at the Motherhouse Heilig Bloed, The Netherlands.  Congratulations!

We thank all the Sisters and the outgoing leadership teams of the Netherland Region, the Austrian and German Provinces for all your deliberations, perseverance and resilience over the past 22 years.

We congratulate and pledge our prayerful support to the new EU Provincial Leadership Team during the next two years of transition:

Sr. Ingeborg Müller – Provincial Superior

Sr. Pallotti Findenig – First Assistant and Representative

Sr. Magdalena Mikus – Second Assistant

Sr. Godelief Leijten – Third Assistant

Sr. Angelika Hellbach – Fourth Assistant

Sr. Monika Maria Pfaffenlehner – Fifth Assistant

Sr. Anna Mirijam Kaschner – Sixth Assistant

The EU Province comprises five countries (Austria, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands and Portugal) and is now our largest Province with a total of about 220 Sisters.  Let us give thanks and pray for our EU Province as we joyfully celebrate unity for the Kingdom that has no boundaries.

As we embrace the Synodal Journey from 2021 to 2023, let us invite the Holy Spirit to be at work in us so that we may be a community and a people of grace.